top of page

Radio Slave announces Rekids Special Projects Actualize compilation and DJ mix, featuring Mark Broom

Rekids Special Projects, RSPX Album cover in black with grey writing.

Rekids Special Projects, the no-nonsense techno-focussed sub-label of Radio Slave, aka Matt Edwards’ Rekids, launched in 2017 and has since released music from the likes of Mark Broom, Luke Hess, Jon Hester, and more.

For the 50th release, Edwards readies ‘Actualize’, bringing acts from the wider Rekids

universe into one slick collection, with the first part arriving this January alongside a DJ mix of the tracks.

“The original concept was a vinyl-only offshoot of Rekids, focusing on techno and a home for our extended family of artists. We’re now working with so many new and exciting young artists, such as Confidential Recipe and the incredible Theo Nasa, and Rekids Special Projects is a rock-solid platform to shout about good quality club-focused techno music. Reaching the 50th release is a real milestone for the label, and I’m incredibly proud and excited to be able to start the year with this huge compilation!” - Radio Slave

Mark's contributing track 'Late Night Rave Muncher' is a five-minute journey through euphoric rave stabs and soulful vocals, road tested by leading DJs, such as Chris Leibing, Radio Slave and Truncate.

‘Actualize Part 1’ drops via Rekids Special Projects on 20th January 2023, with Part 2 to follow in February 2023.


  • 01 Mark Broom - Late Night Rave Muncher

  • 02 Dustin Zahn & Marcal - Charger

  • 03 Klint - Mustang

  • 04 Gene Richards Jr - Take Control

  • 05 Uncertain - Snitch

  • 06 FBK - Trapped

  • 07 Theo Nasa - Vibe Invaders

  • 08 Hybrasil - Transmission Error

  • 09 Hemka - Yiga’s Groove

  • 10 DJ Sodeyama - Annahme

  • 11 Shinedoe - Play

  • 12 Philippe Petit - Form And Function


bottom of page